Reviews

Boardwalk 2 Reviews

CONDO

Guest CAMCR (BAKERSVILLE, NC/USA)
Date of stay 07/18/13
Review Submitted 07/24/13

Rental unit was excellent. Owner was very thorough in making sure everything was in place.
Recommended for: Families with young children.


 

Good Vacation

Guest Anonymous
Date of stay 07/14/13
Review Submitted 07/22/13

Nice location everything was as described enjoyed the balcony and the walk to the Boardwalk.
Recommended for: Tourists without a car, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.


 

Much need vacation

Guest Tarheel (Boone,nc)
Date of stay 09/23/12
Review Submitted 11/02/12

After a four year family illness, my husband and I finally got away! Everything was as promised and to easy to be real. Fully stocked and very clean, so easy to relax and feel at home without responsibilities. We can’t wait till next year. Thank you for everything!
Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.

Owner response: Lisa Glad you and your Husband were able to relax and enjoy and were happy with everything I look forward to having you back Thank you for the great review Denny


Great visit, great place – SUPERB owner!

Guest Starling (Commerce GA)
Date of stay 10/05/12
Review Submitted 10/11/12

The condo was spotlessly clean and well stocked with everything from kitchen needs to extra towels. Denny went above and beyond to make sure our stay was the best possible. We will definitely be visiting his properties again!
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, tourists without a car, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.


 

Wonderful Vacation!

Guest Kris (Jackson, Ohio)
Date of stay 09/09/12
Review Submitted 09/21/12

When we decided to take a trip to Myrtle Beach I started searching on VRBO.com, when i came across Denny’s place, i was very excited as I had stayed at the Boardwalk several years ago. When we called for info, it was like we had been friends forever. Denny was very helpful, his property as listed and very clean and well maintained. We will def be returning! I would recommend this unit to anyone!
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, tourists without a car, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

Owner response: Kris and Bryan So glad I could be a part of your stay Look forward to having you back Denny


 

Will stay again!!!! :)

Guest Chels (Monroeville, PA USA)
Date of stay 08/18/12
Review Submitted 09/12/12

When booking my vacation in Myrtle Beach, I instantly looked for the Boardwalk Beach Resort due to staying there in the past and being very pleased with it. I came across this owner’s property, and called for information regarding his place. He was so very nice and easy to get a hold of and talk to over the phone, making sure all of my questions and concerns were answered thoroughly. The resort itself, is in a perfect location, directly on the beach, and very close to Broadway at the Beach. This to me is the ideal place to stay while staying in Myrtle Beach. All of the photos for this property were very accurate, and I feel his place even looks better in person! Its very roomy, with lots of space in all of the rooms. Everything in his property was very clean and well-maintained. I would recommend Denny’s place to family, friends, or any one who wants to take a trip to Myrtle Beach and be able to deal with such a nice owner. Thanks again Denny for being so nice and helpful! We will for sure be returning to your place again in the future! -Chelsea
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, tourists without a car, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.


 

deeni
Guest deeni (Lenore, WV)
Date of stay 06/30/12
Review Submitted 07/24/12

I love the resort and the room was perfect for us and the price was great for the location and amenities. The owner was very helpful and answered all of our questions. I could sit on the balcony and watch my child in the pool and lazy river, and I really enjoyed the lawn area with plenty of seating for everyone. We could walk to the boardwalk area and enjoy all of the entertainment. I was home three days when, to my surprise, the security deposit had already been returned. Will stay again on our next visit.
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

Owner response: Ladina I’m so glad you were happy with the condo and everything Look forward to you coming back next year


 

Great time!

Guest Angie (Virginia)
Date of stay 07/11/12
Review Submitted 07/19/12

Our accommodations were great. The location was perfect. We had a great time!
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with young children, girls getaway.

Owner response: Angie I’m so glad you had a good time Look forward to you returning


 

 Boardwalk 7 Reviews

Absolutely Beautiful!

Guest Elizabeth F.
Date of stay 10/11/13
Review Submitted 10/16/13

Gorgeous view! Quiet, cozy, perfect for our stay. Denny was wonderful about everything from booking to checkout. It was exactly what we needed! Will definitely go back!
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, sightseeing, age 55+, romantic getaway, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.


Beach Getaway

Guest Sandy (Roanoke Va.)
Date of stay 08/17/13
Review Submitted 08/25/13

My husband and I loved the condo.Perfect view and close to many restaurants and Broadway at the beach. One of our favorite places.After my husband found out he had cancer last year we had to cancel going to beach that year, now hes cancer free, and we really needed this vacation. We couldn’t have stayed any where we liked any better. And Denny is so nice and helpful in every way. Stay here, you wont regret it!!!
Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.


 

“The Place to Be”

Guest TigerBlitz (Simpsonville, SC)
Date of stay 07/13/13
Review Submitted 07/25/13

The unit was just as pictured and described. The views you see in the pictures are exactly the way it is. I’ve stayed at Myrtle many times, 35 yrs, and I can’t tell you how many times the unit was nothing like the pictures and often end up very disappointing. Not with this place ! Absolutely just like the ad. I can’t say enough about the unit owner. He made my family feel just like part of his family ! If I had a question or concern, he answered his phone or text fast and took care of us. His main concern was our comfort and satisfaction. You just don’t find people like him in this world anymore. The unit was perfectly located within a 10 minute walk from everything, boardwalk, pier, eating, Starbucks, ice cream shop, you name it. Perfect view of fireworks from the boardwalk pier beside the Giant Ferris wheel. The unit was clean, updated and cool AC ! We also loved the spacious parking everywhere. We also loved having a door code instead of a card that you slide to get in and out of the room. All the little details that the owner does and the way the unit is maintained make this one a gem ! I will definitely be back as often as I can !
Very Happy ! Stay Here ! You won’t regret it !
Recommended for: Sightseeing, romantic getaway, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, families with young children, girls getaway.

Owner response: Brian, Thank you for your great review. It was such a pleasure having you and your family. I certainly look forward to having you back. Denny


 

Beautiful Condo!

Guest Kaci (Croton, OH)
Date of stay 07/07/12
Review Submitted 07/23/12

The condo was very clean and had a picture perfect view. Denny made things so easy for us.
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, families with teenagers, families with young children.

Owner response: Kaci It was a pleasure having you. You were a wonderful person to work with I hope to have you back in the future Denny


 

Wonderful Vacation

Guest Shari (Newcomerstown, OH)
Date of stay 06/20/12
Review Submitted 07/09/12

We had a wonderful stay. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The view from our ocean front balcony was amazing. We had easy access to the beach and so many places to go within walking distance. I also want to thank Denny for making the process of booking so easy and effortless. He was a pleasure to work with.
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, families with young children, girls getaway.

Owner response: Shari, Thank you so much for your kind review it was such a pleasure dealing with you I hope I can help to you in the future Denny


 

Had a wonderful stay! Thank You

Guest Naomi C. (-)
Date of stay 05/11/12
Review Submitted 05/22/12

Great view, Great Location… Need I say more!!!
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, tourists without a car, families with young children, girls getaway.


 

perfect place

Guest chris (wv)
Date of stay 04/07/12
Review Submitted 04/21/12

My son and i stayed here spring break and it was perfect, everyone in the office were pleasant and helpful, the condo was very clean and supplied with everything you need, my son loved the lazy river, and with 3 outdoor pools and one indoor pool it never seemed crowded, hot tub was so nice in the cool evenings, we cannot wait to book another stay at this condo,
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

Owner response: Chris Thank you for the nice review Look forward to you staying again Denny


 

Myrtlewood Reviews

Excellent
Guest Anonymous
Date of stay 10/08/13
Review Submitted 10/18/13

Oh my. Don’t know where to start. If you are looking for a place that is near it all, yet away from the hustle and bustle of the beach, then this is it! Denny is so easy to work with. The property is well kept. Rooms are neat and felt like home. Area is quiet and you do not have the traffic of ‘beach’ life. Broadway at the Beach is practically walking distance. We used the small shopping center across the street to get necessities for the 5 day stay and had quick meals right there without having to go far way. The commute to the convention center (2 mi away) was easy and were able to avoid all the concert traffic leaving the convention center. Would not 2nd guess going again!
Recommended for: Sightseeing, age 55+, romantic getaway, tourists without a car, families with young children, girls getaway.


Amanda
Guest Amanda (Virginia)
Date of stay 07/20/13
Review Submitted 07/27/13
I would definitely recommend this rental to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Myrtle Beach. Condo was very clean and close to everything. We enjoyed our stay and Denny was nothing but kind and easy to deal with. Great experience!!
Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

Owner response: Amanda, Thank you for your great review. It was such a pleasure having you. I certainly look forward to having you back. Denny


Excellent cozy place to stay
Guest Dave (Baltimore)
Date of stay 06/26/13
Review Submitted 07/02/13

Denny was great to work with and the convenience of his condo was outstanding. He provided everything and made the experience and ease to rent top notch!. I would highly recommend this to anybody who needs a 1 BR/1 BA condo.
Owner response: Dave Thank you for your nice review It was a pleasure having you and your son and I hope to have you back If can be of help in the future please let me know Denny


Myrtlewood Magnolia Place
Guest Liric (Canada)
Date of stay 03/01/13
Review Submitted 04/16/13

The condo was very clean; quiet; well decorated and well equipped. It is also very central, close to shopping, golf courses, attractions and restaurants The owner is very efficient, professional as well as always available for questions or concerns to ensure that we have everything we need to make our stay pleasant. I would definitely recommend Myrtlewood Villas to my friends, specifically this condo. We could not asked for a better place to stay in MB.
Recommended for: Age 55+, people with disabilities, pet owners.


DW
Guest Anonymous
Date of stay 02/01/13
Review Submitted 03/10/13

My wife and I required a one bedroom condo for the month of February as we already had a three bedroom condo booked for the following month of March due to the extra required space for family and friends that would be joining us. This one bedroom unit was absolutely perfect to fit our needs and Denny, the owner was exceptionally friendly and helpful to us in giving us what we would say was the best price anyone could ask for. The listing with photos (new flat screen TV’s included) were accurate and the unit clean and well-maintained. We like to go to church Sunday mornings and we visited the local Church of Christ that is within walking distance just down the street and were warmly received. Also, there are many nearby attractions with the local Aquarium being first-class and not to be missed. Should anyone want to know about the owner, we can assure you that Denny is a person who is completely trustworthy and a ‘man of his word’. If you are looking for a nice place that is lovely and quiet, we would highly recommend you to get in touch with Denny.
Recommended for: Sightseeing, age 55+.


Perfect!
Guest Native NYer (Greensboro, NC)
Date of stay 08/16/12
Review Submitted 09/03/12

We were very fortunate to find this condo for a last-minute stay, as our reservation in Myrtle Beach was lost in an administrative snafu. It saved the day and a very important birthday celebration! All the guests who have reviewed this property have covered its many benefits, but I would like to add my thanks to Denny, the owner, for being extremely friendly, accommodating and courteous. Having rented numerous vacation properties over the years, his attentiveness, communications and efficiency are noteworthy. I hope anyone choosing this property will treat it with kindness for his benefit and for those of us who undoubtedly will return!
Recommended for: Sightseeing, age 55+, romantic getaway, people with disabilities.

Owner response: June I am so glad I could be of help to you It was such pleasure having you also thank you so much for the kindness review I appreciate that so much Look forward to you coming back again Denny


What a WONDERFUL Week! Beautiful Condo…So Relaxing!
Guest Angie (Liberty Township, Ohio)
Date of stay 08/04/12
Review Submitted 08/16/12

If you want to relax on vacation…STAY HERE!! I spent the first full week of August 2012 at this condo in Magnolia Place. It was very reasonably priced, spacious, clean and exactly how the photos portray it to be (no worries that the photos are “stock” or fake – they’re real!). The grounds of Magnolia Place are well maintained and, also, the pool I went to was well maintained and very relaxing. The complex is amazingly quiet with very friendly neighbors (I was able to meet and talk to several of them). The complex is close to everything, but just far enough out that you’re not battling all of the traffic. Denny (the owner) was incredibly easy to work with and very, very helpful. I will definitely stay here again! Worth every cent I spent – I had an absolutely WONDERFUL experience here and great vacation!
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, sightseeing, age 55+, romantic getaway, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

Owner response: Angie it was a pleasure having you Thank you so much for the great review I look forward to you returning Denny


Clean, Beautiful, and Quiet!
Guest Frequent Myrtle Beach Visitors (Ohio)
Date of stay 07/26/12
Review Submitted 08/03/12

Owner extended himself to help us have a perfect vacation! We could not be more pleased with the unit and our stay!
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, sightseeing, age 55+, romantic getaway, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

Owner response: Chris and Julie it was a pleasure having you I look forward to you returning Denny


Ripken experience in from Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Guest Shirley (Oak creek, WI)
Date of stay 07/08/12
Review Submitted 07/13/12

The condo and the location itself were awesome! It was clean and near pools as well as the ocean. Denny was great to work with and very helpful before, during and after our stay. We would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, families with young children, girls getaway.

Owner response: Shirley Thank you so much for the great review. I was very happy to know you had a good stay. I look forward to having you back very soon. Denny


Myrtlewood condo
Guest BF (Charlotte NC)
Date of stay 07/01/12
Review Submitted 07/12/12

Wonderful condo! Quiet, clean and convenient to many attractions and restaurants. Great walking areas and multiple pools available for use. I have stayed in many different places while in Myrtle Beach but this is the best. I will definitely return in the future.
Owner response: Becky Thank you so much for the great review. I was very happy to know you and your daughter had a good stay I look forward to having you back. Denny